Turn the TV Off

There are now Roku channels for Spotify, Amazon’s Cloud Player, and a number of radio stations.  While these provide excellent entertainment, I don’t like having my 50″ plasma television running when no one is looking at it.  This morning I discovered that my Rokus output on HDMI and composite at all times.  By running a cable from the Roku to the auxiliary input of my receiver, I am able to play music without running my television.  If your Roku spends a lot of time playing music or radio stations, this tip may help with the electric bill.

By Len Mullen Posted in Tip

Leave a Reply

