What I Watch: Playon

In our home, we rely primarily on broadcast television for news and entertainment.  We use streaming boxes and servers as well.  Some content is available via multiple vehicles.  I bought Playon because it was only $30 for a lifetime subscription when I purchased a Roku LT via the Playon Bundle Promotion.  I love Playon because it streams a lot of content to my Kindle Fire tablets.  These are the channels I watch via my Playon server (mostly on my Kindle Fires)…

You can check out all the official channels here.

You can expect to find recent episodes for all current hits on the network channels on Playon.  The ABC channel includes a collection of ABC Family episodes.  Here are some gems tucked away in the official channels…

  • TV Classics on the CBS channel: Beverly Hills 90210, The Brady Bunch, Dynasty, Family Ties, Happy Days, I Love Lucy, The Love Boat, MacGyver, Melrose Place, Perry Mason, Star Trek: The Original Series, Star Trek: Animated, Taxi, Twin PeaksTV Classics on the CBS channel: Beverly Hills 90210, The Brady Bunch, Dynasty, Family Ties, Happy Days, I Love Lucy, The Love Boat, MacGyver, Melrose Place, Perry Mason, Star Trek: The Original Series, Star Trek: Animated, Taxi, Twin Peaks
  • TV Classics on the Fox channel: Arrested Development, The Bob Newhart Show, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, John Doe, The Pretender, Reba, Unhitched — this list is always changing

Playon also supports user created scripts…

This is a work in progress.

One comment on “What I Watch: Playon

  1. Pingback: What I Watch: Summary | The Beer's on COMCAST!

Leave a Reply

