Aereo One Month Later

It’s been a little over a month since I signed up for Aereo.  My first impressions have been documented in this review.  I just wanted to let you know of two developments that have made Aereo a much more attractive product…

  1. Fox Movies! has been added to the list of Aereo channels.  Fox Movies is a 24×7 movie channel that brings classic Fox movies to broadcast television.  I cannot believe how often I stop on this channel.  The fact that this channel was added so quickly makes me confident that GetTV will be added in the fall.  Great job Aereo!
  2. Aereo is now a Playon channel.  For $50 you can purchase a lifetime subscription to Playon.  Playon streams internet programming and local files to ‘edge’ devices.  Supported devices include consoles (PS3, Xbox 360, WII U, and WII), tablets (iPad, Nook Color, and Kindle Fire), and many smart devices (televisions and Blu-Ray players).

Since both Playon and Aereo offer free trials, I urge those who have been considering cutting their cable service to try sample this dynamic duo.  Read my Playon review here and my Aereo review here.

Note:  If you are having problems with the Playon Aereo channel, make sure you have the latest version of Flash installed.  See this.

One comment on “Aereo One Month Later

  1. Pingback: Aereo Trimming Staff | Free TV For Me!

Leave a Reply

